Hey guys - Somebody recently messaged me wanting to see more pics of the exhaust that I built for #442 so thought I would go ahead and start a build thread. Been meaning to do it for some time but kept putting it off as I hate to type and feel like I already waste an incredible amount of time surfing the web anyways. I'll just post some of the high lites and cover a few things I have done to solve some of the issues that are inherent in building one of these things.
I am a recently retired aircraft mechanic and have a pretty extensive mechanical back ground including some time as an auto painter so I had a pretty good idea what I was getting into when I started this deal. In fact one of the reasons I didn't start sooner was because I realized what a big job it would be and really wasn't sure I wanted to start such project. The only reason I ended up doing so was I came across a deal too good to pass up when I picked up an unfinished kit which included pretty much everything to build the complete car . Aluminum LS1 with afr heads, cam, intake, TKO 600, Moser 3 link rear, wheels and tires, A/C, power windows, Boyd tank. Pretty much all the options I would want except IRS. I had to drive from Texas to just outside Chicago to retrieve it and I have to admit when I got home and unloaded everything I was a little overwhelmed and wondering what I had gotten myself into. Anyways, that was about 1 year ago and I am knee deep into it and feel like I have most of the hard stuff done, although it is taking much longer than I anticipated. I can definitely tell that this is going to be one kick *** car to drive though and can't wait to take it for a first drive. So, enough of the back ground b.s.